Portrait of Helmut Schmid

Helmut Schmidt (1918-2015)

Helmut Schmidt

Board of Trustees
Chairmen: Felipe Gonzalez, Wim Kok,

Wolfgang Schüssel
Co-Chairman: open

Programme Committee
Chairman: Hugo Bütler
Co-Chairman:  HUANG Ping

Members: Hans Boller-Wu, GAO Anming, ZHU Bangzao, ZHAO Zhongxiu


Guan Tong Club
Sponsors: corporate leaders, prominent individuals,
Chairman: Josef Ackermann
Co-Chairman: open
Members: ChinaMed Group,, Swiss Re Centre for Global Dialogue,


Board of Administration
President: Hans Boller-Wu (founder)
Members: Amy Boller-Wu (founder)
Hugo Bütler (co-founder)
Martin Kurer (co-founder,emeritus)


Managing Director/ Secretariat
Hans Boller-Wu/ open



  • Add substance to the European-Chinese debate on global issues
  • Promote mutual understanding of culture, history and actual developments



  • Commenting on actual events and other topics in European and Chinese media
  • Lectures/speeches of prominent personalities
  • Exclusive informal meetings of visiting Chinese government leaders with European counterparts
  • Other events (e.g. art, culture)

This post is also available in: Chinese (Simplified)

Comments are closed.